2018 UPJ Awards winners announced

UPJ President Roger Mendelson and Vice-President Brian Samuel announced the winners of the Ner Tamid, Vatik and President's Awards at the aviation-themed gala dinner held during the UPJ Biennial at the Novotel St Kilda on 17 November. Pictured: Roger Mendelson (left) announcing Dr Rob Sward as this year's President's Award winner (Photo: Joe Lewit).

This year, there were five Ner Tamid Award winners, two Vatik Award winners and one President’s Award winner, as follows:



Ner Tamid
Katherine Goode (Beit Shalom Synagogue)
Ailsa Jean (Leo Baeck Centre for Progressive Judaism)
Barbara Karet (Emanuel Synagogue)
Marsha Rosenberg (Jewish Community of Japan)
Rhonda Nirens (Temple Beth Israel) 

Alison Dwyer (Beit Shalom Synagogue)
Jerry Rosenberg (Jewish Community of Japan)

President’s Award
Dr Rob Sward

Roger Mendelson will personally present the awards in the upcoming months.


Receive HTML?
catchme refresh

Joomla Extensions powered by Joobi

Find a Congregation Near You

Find a jewish congregation near you Jewish Community of Japan Kehilat Shanghai Kehillat Beijing United Jewish Congregation of Hong Kong Thailand Progressive Jewish Community United Hebrew Congregation Kehilot Brit Beracha (Indonesia) Rodef Shalom Jewish Religious Union (Mumbai) Temple David Congregation Beit Shalom Synagogue Progressive Congregation of the ACT Jewish Community Tasmanian Union for Progressive Judaism Dunedin Jewish Congregation Beth Shalom Temple Sinai Congregations in Victoria Congregations in NSW Congregations in QLD